Infosheet: Côte d'Ivoire at 60

On the occasion of the Africa 2020 year, the ASCL has created Infosheets about the countries that became independent in 1960. Of the seventeen colonies gaining independence in that year, Côte d’Ivoire was the tenth one: on August 7. Côte d’Ivoire had been a French colony from 1893 onwards, from 1906 as part of French West Africa, with Dakar in Senegal as the federal colonial capital city.

Read the Infosheet.

This is ASC Infosheet 43. Read the other Infosheets.

Author(s) / editor(s)

Ton Dietz, David Ehrhardt, Fenneken Veldkamp