Africa Thesis Award 2016 nominees announced

The jury of the Africa Thesis Award 2016 has announced this year's final 4 nominees (in alphabetical order):

- Seun Abimbola, University of Ibadan, Nigeria: 'The legend of Ajala’s travels and transnational backpacking in Africa';

- Leonor Faber-Jonker, Utrecht University: ‘More than just an object. A material analysis of the return and retention of Namibian Skulls from Germany'; 

- Tanja Hendriks, Leiden University: 'Home is always home. (Former) Street Youth in Blantyre Malawi and the Fluidity of Constructing Home';

- Silvana Gamboa Palacios, University of Groningen: 'Assessment and Optimization of energy systems in rural health facilities: A case in Rwanda'. 

The winner will be announced on 25 October.