Community members

The African Studies Centre Leiden Community is a dynamic network of (international) Africa experts. The purpose of the Community is sharing knowledge and information between researchers, students, policy makers, NGO employees, business people and journalists. Recently added members (in the last 30 days) can be found here.

Displaying 1 - 40 of 40
Examples: political geography, human rights, ethnicity

Alex Ntung
(Affiliate member)
University of Kent
Member since: 21 July 2021

Joshua Usman
(Associate member)
Member since: 27 February 2020

Melle Havermans
(Associate member)
Member since: 15 August 2019

Randall Fegley
(Associate member)
Pennsylvania State University
Member since: 20 February 2019

Antea Paviotti
(Affiliate member)
University of Antwerp - Institute of Development Policy (IOB)
Member since: 14 March 2018

Titia Wouters
(Associate member)
Member since: 20 December 2016

Mathijs van Leeuwen
(Fellow member)
Radboud University Nijmegen
Member since: 11 February 2016

Annemiek Richters
(Honorary fellow)
Amsterdam School for Social Science Research, University of Amsterdam
Member since: 08 March 2016

Rohan Bennett
(Fellow member)
Member since: 12 April 2016

Steven Maas
(Associate member)
University of Amsterdam
Member since: 26 April 2016

Marie-Cakupewa Fundiko
(Associate member)
Université du Cinquantenaire Lwiro, South-Kivu (DRCongo)
Member since: 12 July 2016

Serene Ho
(Associate member)
KU Leuven
Member since: 09 November 2016

Laura Mann
(Fellow member)
London School of Economics and Political Science
Member since: 20 August 2015

Ellen van Andel
(Associate member)
Delft University of Technology
Member since: 18 February 2014

Olivier Nyirubugara
(Associate member)
Erasmus University Rotterdam & The Hague University of Applied Sciences
Member since: 28 April 2014

Osiman Mabhachi
(Affiliate member)
Endangered Wildlife Trust & Leiden University
Member since: 01 December 2014

Klaas de Jonge
(Associate member)
Impunity Watch
Member since: 09 April 2013

Peer Schouten
(Affiliate member)
School of Global Studies, University of Gothenburg
Member since: 10 June 2013

Rafael Verbuyst
(Associate member)
Ghent University
Member since: 01 October 2013

René van der Duim
(Fellow member)
Wageningen University
Member since: 16 October 2013

Helen Hintjens
(Fellow member)
Institute of Social Studies
Member since: 05 July 2012

Margot Leegwater
(Fellow member)
Pax for Peace
Member since: 15 October 2012

Karin Nijenhuis
(Fellow member)
African Studies Centre
Member since: 16 October 2012